Showing posts with label border security. Show all posts
Showing posts with label border security. Show all posts

Tuesday, March 10, 2009

Guest Blogger Series: Mexico Wants WHAT?



I'm trying something new here kids. I have friends who write sporadically but not often enough to have their own blogs, so whenever I find something good, I'll post it up here. This blog was written by my friend Jim.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The U.S. State Department recently issued a travel advisory for Mexico aimed at college students who might want to head south o' the border for spring break. This is in response to increasing violence as drug cartels vie for supremacy.

A report by the U.S. Joint Forces Command states that Mexico (as well as Pakistan) could face "sudden and rapid collapse", also due to the Mexican cartels.

So what does Mexico have to say about this? First it wants an apology from us for trying to scare off millions of potential tourist dollars. Next, they want us to stop the flow of guns into their country, which they claim is fueling the drug cartel violence.

What the fuck!!!???

It's our fault that your citizens are killing each other? It's our fault you can't control your border, and guns stolen or bought illegally here end up down there?

What about the dope you see coming up here? The illegals, who leech off our system? The crimes they commit against U.S. citizens, which many times could result in the death penalty, that Mexico hides after they return to the old country?

And the U.S. government, big and magnanimous, wants to help. We are thinking about sharing intel, and equipping and training Mexican forces to deal with their problem. This is what got us out of the pan and into the fire in the first place.

Enter the "zetas". This is a Mexican drug cartel, founded and comprised of military deserters, who were previously trained by Uncle Sugar to combat the narco-terrorists. Guess they saw the light, and counted the dollar signs and switched sides. Not a bad idea if you can get away with it. Free training, take out the competition, and take over their market share.

I've got a little time on my hands, so for free, here is some advice. Feel free, Mexico and America to take notes:

1. Close the border. Work together on this, build the fence and guard it. In the Army, I was taught that if you put up an obstacle, (ie: mine field, wire, etc,) you guard it. That way, nobody removes it w/o your consent.

2.Both countries need to work harder at prosecuting Mexicans, on either side of the border, who engage in illegal activities. There needs to be more aggressive prosecution and stiffer penalties.

3. Mexico has some of the toughest gun control laws in the world. Anything considered to be "military grade" is illegal for citizens to own. Why? Vigilantie groups are springing up in Mexico, as a result of the rampant crime, and are getting results. If the cops and military are unable or unwilling to protect the masses, shouldn't they have the tools to protect themselves?

4. Do not give the Mexicans 1 more cent to fight crime in their country. Corruption is the norm down there. They can use the funds seized from drug busts to pay for their war on drugs.

I'm smart enough to know there are no easy solutions, but these seem like reasonable places to start. Ideas of your own? Post 'em here.

Thursday, February 12, 2009

Do Illegal Aliens Count Towards the Stimulus?


dot-dot-dot.....dash-dash-dash.......dot-dot-dot

In accordance with the Flag Code, Title 36, U.S.C., Chapter 10, as amended by P.L. 344, 94th Congress, Approved July 7, 1976:

The flag should never be displayed with the union down, except as a signal of dire distress in instances of extreme danger to life or property.

Ladies and gentlemen, welcome to the People’s Democratic Socialist Republic of America……

We used to be called simply the United States of America. Not “The Republic of…”, not the “People’s Republic of…”, not the “Socialist Republic of…” or “Democratic Republic of…”, because the last time I checked any country name starting with “People’s” was never even remotely ruled by the people, a nation starting with “Democratic” was anything but democratic, and in general, “Republic” meant “socialist”. (Think People’s Republic of China, Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, Socialist Republic of Vietnam, Democratic Republic of Korea…)

Riddle me this, would you? When did American citizens start to lose all their constitutional rights in favor of granting rights and privileges instead to terrorists and illegal aliens? We have all these wingnut asstards trying to bestow all of the same legal rights and protections that I as a taxpaying United States citizen am guaranteed by the Constitution of the United States to Gitmo terrorists who, up until their capture, had been doing their level best to kill all 300 million of us?

Dude, apart from the confinement, those guys are living better in Gitmo than they were in their mountain caves or desert tents. They’re warm, dry, fed, receiving medical care, and they all got new prayer rugs and Korans upon arrival. That beats freezing your ass off in an Afghani cave heated by burning camel shit, picking lice out of your beard as you plan your next car bomb attack. It also beats sand fleas and camel spiders and scorpions in 140-degree heat building those car bombs with sandy grit in your eyes and your teeth and your hair.

Of course, we’ve already been invaded from the south by the millions, and the same wingnut asstards want all the illegal aliens (oh, wait, I’m sorry…undocumented immigrants) to have rights and privileges and free tuition and welfare and free health care and free legal representation and even amnesty as a reward for sneaking into my country without permission.

Ladies and gentleman, I submit for you the story of our continued downward spiral…

An Arizona man who has been waging a 10-year campaign to attempt to stop a flood of illegals from crossing his property is being sued by 16 Mexican nationals, who are seeking $32 million in damages, mind you, accusing him of conspiring to violate their civil rights when he stopped them at gunpoint on his ranch on the Mexico border.

The lawsuit is based on a March 7, 2004, incident in a dry wash gully on the 22,000-acre ranch, when he approached a group of illegal immigrants while carrying a gun and accompanied by a large dog.

Attorneys for the immigrants (five women and 11 men who were trying to cross illegally into the United States) have accused Barnett of holding the group captive at gunpoint, threatening to turn his dog loose on them and saying he would shoot anyone who tried to escape. Roger Barnett, 64, began rounding up illegal immigrants in 1998 and turning them over to the U.S. Border Patrol, he said, after they destroyed his property, killed his calves and broke into his home.

His Cross Rail Ranch, near the Arizona border town of Douglas, is well-known by federal and county law enforcement officials as "the avenue of choice" for those seeking to enter the United States illegally, according to reports.

Trial continues this week in the federal lawsuit, which seeks $32 million in actual and punitive damages for civil rights violations, the infliction of emotional distress and other crimes. Also named are Mr. Barnett's wife, Barbara, his brother, Donald, and Larry Dever, sheriff in Cochise County, where the Barnett family live. Mind you, these people are not American citizens, but rather invaders sneaking across our borders, yet they seemingly have civil rights guaranteed by the Constitution. And note that they want 32 million DOLLARS, not pesos....chances are that the Mexies get about 5 grand and the rest goes to the scumbag lawyers...

The immigrants are represented at trial by the Mexican American Legal Defense and Educational Fund (MALDEF), which also charged that Sheriff Dever did nothing to prevent Mr. Barnett from holding their clients at "gunpoint, yelling obscenities at them and kicking one of the women." At least 12 of the plaintiffs are listed as “anonymous”. This makes it even more outrageous since the plaintiffs’ attorneys are purposefully hiding their identities.

In the lawsuit, MALDEF said Mr. Barnett approached the group as the immigrants moved through his property, and that he was carrying a pistol and threatening them in English and Spanish. At one point, it said, Mr. Barnett's dog barked at several of the women and he yelled at them in Spanish, "My dog is hungry, and he's hungry for buttocks."

Good for him. They’re lucky he didn’t just shoot their asses and leave them for the coyotes and buzzards.

Roger Barnett: A true American patriot

The lawsuit said he then called his wife and two Border Patrol agents arrived at the site. It also said Mr. Barnett acknowledged that he had turned over 12,000 illegal immigrants to the Border Patrol since 1998.

In March, U.S. District Judge John Roll rejected a motion by Mr. Barnett to have the charges dropped, ruling there was sufficient evidence to allow the matter to be presented to a jury. Mr. Barnett's attorney, David Hardy, had argued that illegal immigrants did not have the same rights as U.S. citizens.

Holy shit. The Voice of Reason. Thank you, Mister Hardy.

Mr. Barnett told The Washington Times in a 2002 interview that he began rounding up illegal immigrants after they started to vandalize his property, northeast of Douglas along Arizona Highway 80. He said the immigrants tore up his water pumps, killed his calves, destroyed his fences and gates, stole his trucks and broke into his home.

Some of his cattle died from ingesting the plastic bottles left behind by the immigrants, he said, adding that he installed a faucet on an 8,000-gallon water tank so the immigrants would stop damaging the tank to get water.

This man is protecting his personal private property, livestock, and home. Furthermore, he is assisting the government in curbing the tide of invasion. And yet, he’s being treated as a criminal. WTF?

Mr. Barnett said some of the ranch’s established immigrant trails were littered with trash 10 inches deep, including human waste, used toilet paper, soiled diapers, cigarette packs, clothes, backpacks, empty gallon water bottles, chewing-gum wrappers, and aluminum foil - which supposedly is used to pack the drugs the immigrant smugglers, known as coyotes, give their "clients" to keep them running.

Welcome to America. Please feel free to trash the place.

He said he carried a pistol during his searches for the immigrants and had a rifle in his truck "for protection" against immigrant and drug smugglers, who often are armed. Besides, the Arizona countryside is a haven for venomous snakes and Gila monsters. I’d go out armed too. Hell, if I go traipsing about the woods here in South Carolina I have my own pistol with me for snakes.

A former Cochise County sheriff’s deputy who later was successful in the towing and propane business, Mr. Barnett spent $30,000 on electronic sensors, which he has hidden along established trails on his ranch. He searches the ranch for illegal immigrants in a pickup truck, dressed in a green shirt and camouflage hat, with his handgun and rifle, high-powered binoculars and a walkie-talkie.

His sprawling ranch became an illegal-immigration highway when the Border Patrol diverted its attention to several border towns in an effort to take control of the established ports of entry. That effort moved the illegal immigrants to the remote areas of the border, including the Cross Rail Ranch.

"This is my land. I’m the victim here," Mr. Barnett said. "When someone’s home and loved ones are in jeopardy and the government seemingly can’t do anything about it, I feel justified in taking matters into my own hands. And I always watch my back."

Good for you, Roger. Maybe if our representative government would get off its collective dead ass and finish that border fence, you might have fewer problems. These illegals oughtta be happy that we’re so lax and lenient, because some countries out there shoot to kill when people attempt to infiltrate their country’s borders. Some countries have minefields along their borders. Perhaps we should spend some of this bloated stimulus package money on securing our borders? That’s jobs to manufacture the fences and jobs to put the fences up, right? Unless Homeland Security (now headed by former Arizona governor Janet Napolitano coincidentally) half-asses it and contracts the work to some company full of illegals working under the table, of course.

Here’s an idea for those out there planning to enter my country illegally: don’t. Ask us for permission, come in legally, learn English, get a job, pay taxes, and then enjoy our freedoms and lifestyle. When the time comes, become a citizen and vote. Don’t sneak in, work illegally, refuse to speak the language, sponge off us taxpayers, and then wire all your money back home where you came from.

Speaking of which, why even bother coming here illegall? Hell, there’s no jobs for you anymore. We’re hemorrhaging jobs by the tens of thousands. We don’t have any jobs for our own citizens, let alone you. Tell you what…go south instead. Sneak into Panama. Instead of digging ditches here, go dig another Panama Canal. That’d stimulate the world economy for sure. Plus…you already speak the language! Or go to Venezuela. They have a thriving oil-based economy, and you already speak the language.(Just don't mind the dictator) Try Bolivia or Colombia. They have thriving cocaine-based economies. If you go pick dope, we can stimulate our own economy by funneling more money to the supposed War on Drugs…jobs for cops, jobs for people to make helicopters and boats to use against the smugglers…or you could just pick coffee. Juan Valdez needs help, I hear. Plus, you already speak the language.

I’m not anti-immigration. I am the PRODUCT of immigration. My father’s dad was conceived in Poland and born here, and he married a woman from Wales during WW2 and brought her home. My mother came here in 1960 with her family. I helped her study for her own citizenship test in 1993. I’m all in favor of legal immigration.

But I also took an oath in July of 1987 to defend this nation and the Constitution against all enemies, foreign and domestic, when I enlisted, and I don’t recall anyone telling me that I was absolved of that responsibility or released from that oath. We’re being invaded, guys. Defend your rights and defend your country.


Wanna contact the judge? Have at it, chummy!
Roll, John M.
520-205-4520
United States District Court
Evo A. DeConcini U.S. Courthouse
405 West Congress Street, Suite 5190
Tucson, AZ 85701-5053
Clerk's Office
520-205-4235


It ain't much but it's a start. Minefield optional, provided we leave openings for migrating 3-toed dust frogs, or some other such shit. Can't piss off PETA now, can we?

Thursday, July 10, 2008

A lesson in Immigration Reform for McCain and Obama



I know that I’ve covered this stuff before but…

I’m pretty much done with people expecting me to speak Spanish because of people who come here and refuse to speak English.

I’m pretty much done with American colleges giving in-state tuition benefits to illegals and the children of illegals.

I’m pretty much done with illegals getting licenses at state DMV’s, just so the states can score a few extra bucks in revenues. Then again, I guess an illegal with a license will ostensibly have insurance too, which is preferable to being t-boned at the corner of Ashley Phosphate and Stall by an unlicensed and uninsured illegal.

I’m pretty much done supporting illegals with my tax money who aren’t paying taxes, working under the table for spurious employers, sucking off the welfare teat, sucking of the Medicaid teat, and draining Social Security dry.

Look, I’m cool with legal immigration. I’m the product of legal immigration. I helped my own mother study for her citizenship test. I can understand why people want to come here. Just ask us first, okay? Don’t sneak in like some sort of invader. Be thankful we haven’t set up minefields yet. Be thankful that we aren’t using you as live target acquisition training for our sniper programs. Be thankful that the INS just deports you instead of shooting you on sight as insurgent invaders. Come into our country legally and legitimately, tell us who you are and where you are, pay taxes, and learn the language.


I know full-well what it’s like to be in another country where you don’t speak the language. I lived in Germany for two years. I got by as best I could while making an honest effort to learn the language. Of course, I was there as a temporary guest of the German government and the locals made very courteous allowances for the lanuage barrier. It really helped that most of the locals spoke excellent English. I realize that very few of us Yanqui gringoes habla Espanol. Mierda Resistente , ese.

Had I been planning on staying there in Germany as a local beyond my tour of duty, they’d have been fully within the right to expect me to spreche Deutsche and learn better German instead of expecting them to cater to my lack of fluency. So by the same token, if you’re gonna live here, make an honest effort to learn English and fit in instead of expecting all of us to just cater to you.

Of course, the Hispanic community creates that Catch-22 situation where it’s easy to skate by, having so many Spanish-language radio stations, newspapers, and TV stations that it becomes easy to slip between the cracks and maintain the underground existence.

I’m not saying you have to abandon your heritage and ancestry. Hell, look at me; I own a kilt. But face it. This is an English speaking country. That’s how we roll.

And for you immigrants from the Muslim countries, this is also a predominantly Christian country where women can do pretty much whatever they want. We don’t do Sharia Law, we don’t wear burkas, and we don’t kill our women over perceived slights to our honor.

And please, save the story about how the white Anglo-European invaders stole half of Mexico to make California, Arizona, and Texas, and then stole the rest of America from the native tribes. That story is a couple hundred years old now and frankly, I can’t change what people did generations before my people showed up here. This country was already well established before my people got off the boat from Poland in 1914, got off the plane from the UK in 1945, or drove here from Canada in 1960. While it's shameful what was done to the indigenous peoples of the Americas, I can't change it.

Oh, crap. Wait. Why am I even doing this blog post in English? I forgot that you probably can’t read it, and if you can, it’s hard to catch a Wi-Fi hotspot while swimming the Rio Grande with a suitcase over your head. Fear not; some liberal tree hugger will be waiting on the other side to cater to you, and if not, just hit the translate button on Google, I guess.

Saturday, June 21, 2008

Papers, please...



“Papers, please….”

Sad to say, America has now devolved into a quasi-twilight zone where travel will soon be controlled by TSA Gestapo agents. It seems that now you will no longer be allowed to fly on internal flights within the continental United States without surrendering a picture ID. Up until today, those who objected to having to show a picture ID to travel within their own country were still allowed to fly after going through a secondary security check and quick questioning by a TSA officer. After today though, it’s no ID/no fly.

Look, I understand the need to keep air travel safe & secure and to catch terrorists and ne’r-do-wells by any & all means, but we’re becoming a police state because of it. You are now no longer free to travel within your own country on an airplane without surrendering your papers, something that used to only happen on international flights. Before long, there will be armed agents of the Feral Gummint™ at bus stations and train stations, asking for your identification. Eventually they’ll be randomly checking you at highway waypoints. And then we’ll be having to get travel permission to cross state borders on vacation, and wandering jackbooted thugs will accost you on your walk to the store, demanding your papers….don’t laugh; in 1930 people never thought it could happen in Germany, either.

You used to not need a passport to hop across the border to Mexico or Canada. Not anymore. Being one of those without a passport, because when I did all my overseas travel in my youth, I was under military orders, I am saddened to think that if I happen to find myself in Maine, my former home state, and decided on a whim to hop over to New Brunswick, I’d be screwed. I know a lot of guys who would drive to Tijuana from their military bases just to get authentic Mexican food and a wild night on the town. Without investing in a passport, that plan is crapped out too. It’s not that you can’t enter Canada or Mexico without a passport; the US just won’t let you come home.

Again, I’m all in favor of immigration control and a tight, well-defended border. I have no problem with a border fence to keep illegals out. Hell, sow a minefield if you have to. But now I gotta drop a hundred bucks & wait a few weeks for a passport (unless I drop another 60 clams to expedite it….money talks when you need a bureaucrat to move faster than the speed of snail) if I want to drive across the border for a few hours. The last time I border-hopped was in 1998, I believe, and that was a simple 6 hour drive to Montreal for a concert, and all I really had to do was show my license and state my reasons, both coming and going. Sure, that was still 3 years before 9/11 and it was a kinder, gentler time.

I guess what I want to say is just be watchful about how many freedoms we allow to be taken from us in the name of so-called security. Before long, if unchecked, we’ll be surrendering papers to secret police on every corner, since they can already tap your phone and read your email. Don’t try to tell me they can’t; there’s a huge office complex next to Fort Meade where the NSA (No Such Agency™) has filters attached to the junctions of the info superhighway and wee bugs that pick up when key words are uttered into cells or sent via emails. Your cell has a GPS transmitter in it to track you down, under the guise of finding you if you call 911 and can’t speak. The Patriot Act allows the Gummint™ to do pretty much whatever it wants all in the name of combating terrorism, and if you resist then you’re obviously not a patriot. You’re an anti-American scumbag aiding the forces of Evil. Just be a docile sheep and believe them when they say they’re protecting you.

Ten years from now, I hope I’m wrong. I’m really not some sort of conspiracy-theorist worried about black helicopters and wearing a tinfoil hat to keep “them” from finding me. I’m just a realist who is very concerned about an erosion of the freedoms I swore an oath to protect when I enlisted in 1987.